Nominate a deserving HCPS employee for We Deliver! They could win $10,000. Click here for more details.
       Rockin' Our Way to An "A"       Our appreciation rolls on! Thank you to HCPS Bus Drivers for all you do. To join the Transportation team call 813-982-5521       
Heritage Elementary School
18201 East Meadows Road
Tampa, FL 33647
(813)740-4580


Mascot: Bobcat
Colors: Navy Blue, Gold & White
Uniforms: Mandatory

SCHOOL HISTORY
Heritage Elementary opened in August 2003. Our student population continues to grow as our community grows. Our Heritage Family provides our students with the knowledge and support to reach academic success. School colors are blue and gold and the mascot is a Florida Bobcat.  We are a "B" school. 

SCHOOL HOURS
School begins at 8:00 a.m. and ends at 2:15 p.m. for all students, kindergarten through fifth grade.  Per Hillsborough Conty Policy, students must be in his/her assigned seat when the tardy bell rings at 8:00 a.m. to be counted as present and on time.  For registration information concerning our Early Bird Childcare program you may contact HOST at 740-4580 ext. 247. If your child is tardy, the student must come to the office, accompanied by a parent, for a tardy pass before going to class.



EARLY RELEASE - EVERY MONDAY AT 1:15PM

ABSENCES
Florida law requires that a student be in attendance every school day except for personal illness. Parents are required to explain the cause of absence or tardiness by calling the attendance line extension by 9:00 a.m. at 740-4580 ext. 500. State your child’s name, teacher’s name, reason and the anticipated return date.
Upon their return to school, all students who have been absent must have a note explaining their absence. A letter will be sent home after five unexcused absences. Ten or more days of unexcused absences are considered excessive and would warrant a referral made to the school social worker for assistance.



Heritage Vision:
Heritage Elementary School will help everyone reach individual talents and goals every day.

Heritage Mission:
Through respect and high expectations, our teamwork and diversity will create lifetime learners.

892013_20209_0.jpg









Monthly Calendar
Previous Month  April 2014  Next Month 
S M T W T F S
30 31 1 2 3 4 5
6 7 8 9 10 11 12
13 14 15 16 17 18 19
20 21 22 23 24 25 26
27 28 29 30 1 2 3
Events
Mon.,  March 31
Early Release 1:15pm

Tues., April 1
SAT-10 Testing for Grades 1, 2, and 3

Wed., April 2
SAT-10 Testing for Grades 1 and 2

Thurs., April 3
SAT-10 Testing for Grade 1

Fri., April 4
Kindergarten Field Trip

Mon., April 7
SAT-10 Testing for Grades 1 and 2

Tues., April 8
SAT-10 Testing for Grades 1 and 2

Friday, April 11
Report Cards Go Home

Mon., April 14
Early Release 1:15pm
Burger 21 Family Night 4-8pm

Fri., April 18
Good Friday, No School

Mon., April 21
Early Release 1:15pm

Tues., April 22
FCAT Testing Grades 3, 4, and 5

Wed., April 23
FCAT Testing Grades 3, 4, and 5

Thurs., April 24
FCAT Testing Grades 3, 4, and 5

Fri., April 25
FCAT Testing Grades 3, 4, and 5

Mon., April 28
FCAT Testing Grade 5
Early Release 1:15pm

Tues., April 29
FCAT Testing Grade 5

Wed., April 30
Star Student 8:30am












Last Modified: Apr 12, 2014